Hoteles y apartamentos en Menorca

Towns and Cities

Menorca is divided into 8 villages Mahon (capital of the island), Ciutadella, Ferreries, Es Mercadal, Es Mercadal, Mahon, Es Castell and Sant Lluís. In addition there are 3 villages: Sant Climent and Llucmaçanes (part of Mahon) and Fornells (part of Es Mercadal).

Ciutadella de Menorca


HISTORY: The town was conquered by the vandals and later belonged to the Byzantine Empire. The Muslims stayed from 7th....



This pretty whitewashed town lies close to some of the islands most spectacular scenery, with natural gorges to the south....

Es Castell


Es Castell is situated on the Port of Maó and is the most easterly town in Spain and is the most British town of them all.....

Sant Lluis


During the Seven Year War (1756-1763) the French built a barracks in this village in order to house its men and to establish....

Es Migjorn Gran


Its origin dates back to 1768 when Sant Cristófol Church (Església de Sant Cristófol) was built. Es Migjorn is a sleepy....

Es Mercadal


The geographical centre of the island dates back to the times of the Spanish Reconquering of the Moors and its centre....



Built around the old Ihalor hill, from where it takes its name, the city was founded by King James II of Mallorca in the....

Maó - Mahón


Maó - Mahón is the local name for the capital but it is also known as Mô in the "Menorquin" language. We have mentioned....